Business Services

Coordinating Superintendent, Business Services & Treasurer of the Board

Matthew Gerard

Matthew Gerard

matthew_gerard@wrdsb.ca
Administrative Support: Carol Kroetsch
Email: carol_kroetsch@wrdsb.ca
Phone: 519-570-0003 x4322

Responsibilities

  • Accommodation and Boundary Reviews
  • Business Code of Conduct
  • Capital Planning and Priorities
  • Community Hubs
  • Facility Services
  • Financial Services
  • Fund Raising and Course Fees
  • Off Campus Category III Trips
  • Parent Involvement Committee (PIC) / Parents reaching Out (PRO) Grant Approval and Monitoring
  • Planning Services
  • Sponsorships and Partnerships
  • Student Enrolment Reporting and Projections
  • Student Transportation Services of Waterloo Region (STSWR) Consortium Management Committee and Board of Directors
  • Waterloo Education Foundation Incorporated (WEFI) – Board of Directors

Controller, Facility Services

Ian Gaudet

Ian Gaudet

ian_gaudet@wrdsb.ca

Administrative Support: Tracy Martin
Email: tracy_martin@wrdsb.ca
Phone: 519-570-0003 x4584

Responsibilities

  • Emergency Response Lead
  • Accommodation Strategy
  • Capital Projects
  • Community Use of Schools
  • Construction Project Management
  • Education Centre Emergency & Facility Issues
  • Energy Management and Conservation
  • Facility Maintenance and Custodial Operations
  • Facility Planning
  • Portable Allocations
  • Rentals/Leasing

Controller, Financial Services

 

Nick Landry

nick_landry@wrdsb.ca

Administrative Support: Bonny Kovrig
Email: bonny_kovrig@wrdsb.ca
Phone: 519-570-0003 x4421

Responsibilities

  • Accounting: Receivables, Payables
  • Banking
  • Board Budget
  • Capital Planning and Reporting
  • Cafeterias
  • Classroom Furniture and Equipment
  • Courier
  • Distribution Centre
  • Financial Accounting and Reporting
  • Financial Statements
  • Insurance Risk Management
  • International Student Exchange Foreign Students
  • Negotiations and Benefits Financial Support
  • Procurement
  • School Funds
  • School Operating Budgets
  • Special Accounting: Programs and Grants, Scholarships, Trust Funds, Student Council, Waterloo Education Foundation Inc. (WEFI)