Which employees are members of OSSTF?

We have 5 OSSTF bargaining units:

  • OSSTF Teachers represent Secondary Teachers and Occasional Teachers.
  • Custodial and Maintenance Association (CAMA) represent custodial and maintenance staff in both elementary and secondary schools
  • Educational Support Staff (ESS), represent secretaries, IT support staff, Human Resources Support Staff, Finance Support
  • Staff and Facilities Services Supervisors)
  • Professional Student Services Personnel (PSSP) represent Psychologists, Social Workers, Speech and Language
  • Pathologists, Communicative Disorder Assistant staff
  • Supervision Monitors and Cafeteria Assistants (SMACA) represent elementary supervision monitors, secondary hall monitors and cafeteria assistants
Which employees are members of ETFO?

In the WRDSB, ETFO represents elementary teachers, elementary occasional teachers and designated early childhood educators.

Which employees are members of EWAO?

In the WRDSB, the Education Assistants Association (EAA) of the Waterloo Region District School Board (WRDSB) is included in the Education Workers’ Alliance of Ontario (EWAO). In the WRDSB, the EAA represents educational assistants, and child and youth workers.